Summer Music Series

The District of Sechelt is pleased to present the Summer Music Series, a free concert series featuring local musicians. The outdoor concerts take place in the gardens next to the Sechelt Public Library (5797 Cowrie St) on Saturdays in July & August. All concerts are free, outdoors and family friendly.

For the most up-to-date listings, photos and videos, please refer to the Facebook page “Sechelt Summer MusicSeries” or Twitter feed @SecheltMusic

Summer Music Series poster 2018

THANK YOU to our 2018 Sponsors:

  • Clayton's Heritage Market
  • Hollis Wealth
  • Shipton Duric & Associates

2018 Schedule

JULY

Sunday July 1, Canada Day (*this concert will take place in Hackett Park)
The Knotty Dotters
Zonolite

Saturday July 7
12pm Vocal Intent
1pm Reg & Lynne

Saturday July 14
12pm VonReason
1pm Early Spirit

Saturday July 21
12pm Shine
1pm The Van Aldens

Saturday July 28
12pm Ted & Bonar
1pm The Grant Olsen Band

 

AUGUST

Saturday August 4
12pm Janet Panic
1pm Funktete

Saturday August 11
12pm Jerome Jarvis
1pm The LUV

Saturday August 18
12pm Michael Friedman
1pm Kaeli and the Tyger

Saturday August 25
12pm Aria’s Boon
1pm Reel Time

 

SEPTEMBER

Saturday Sept 1
12pm Katrina Bishop
1pm The Rakish Angles

 

For general information, please contact:
Siobhán Smith, Arts, Culture & Communications Coordinator
smith@sechelt.ca or (604) 740-8476

If you are a musician interested in performing, please contact:
Ross Powell, Sechelt Summer Music Series Producer
ross@arcadianproductions.ca

Past Music Series Posters

 FINAL - Poster Summer Music Series 2015